#Trajectory1: New Raveonettes ‘delayed’ single “Ghost”

Back in 2016 The Raveonettes did something cool. Instead of releasing an album, they released one new song each month in 2016 and then later released the 12 songs in album form 2016 Atomized in April of 2017.

This new song “Ghost” was written and recorded back in 2016 but was not released as part of the album. It was released on Friday and instantly stood out from the rest of the pack and goes #Trajectory1 this week.

A glimpse of the #Trajectory5 chosen this week

Onward for lyrics, purchase links, album images, and band links >

“A ghost is all that you are to me
Please turn these bright lights off
A thousand sparks in my broken heart
Couldn’t bring you back”

If you love the song and care to purchase it, please use any of the the following affiliate links which support the band…and this humble site:


Band Links of Interest:


All songs chosen as Song of the Week here in 2018:

Spotify playlist
Youtube video playlist

Posted by

Leave a Reply