New Music Trajectories from King Gizzard and the Lizard Wizard, Nada Surf, Less Than Jake, Grouplove, and The Dead Deads

Week of October 26th, 2020 recommended brand new music releases

  1. King Gizzard and the Lizard Wizard release “Automation” single as part of their upcoming 16th studio album release
  2. Nada Surf drop non-album single “Stories Going ‘Round”
  3. Less Than Jake dish 2nd single “Dear Me” from upcoming Silver Linings album
  4. Grouplove surprise and delight with non-album single “Trip On Me”
  5. The Dead Deads unveil new single “In For Blood” from upcoming new album

Bad Religion 2020 Music Trajectory

Song of the Week: “What Are We Standing For” by Bad Religion

Week of October 19th, 2020 Song of the Week

Legendary punk rockers Bad Religion dish “What Are We Standing For” this week. The song was recorded during their last album sessions but did not appear on Age of Reason. The perfect anthem for all the political and social unrest we are experiencing in 2020.

Bad Religion What Are We Standing For 2020 Music Trajectory

Links of Interest

The Struts 2020 Music Trajectory

Album of the Week: ‘Strange Days’ by The Struts

Week of October 19th, 2020 Album of the Week

The Struts 3rd studio album is here. Preview 3 must-hear songs from Strange Days below. If you like their sound, you’ll likely enjoy the album. Lots of interesting collaborations on the album including Robbie Williams, Tom Morello, and Albert Hammond Jr.

Must-hear songs:

  1. “Strange Days”
  2. “Anything Hit of Showmanship”
  3. “All Dressed Up (With Nowhere To Go)”

The Struts hail from England and mix glam rock, hard rock, and glam metal. Their influences include Queen, The Darkness, Michael Jackson, The Rolling Stones, Aerosmith, and Def Leppard.

Links of Interest

New Music Trajectories from Bad Religion, VHS Collection, Cloud Nothings, Nothing But Thieves, and Atreyu

Week of October 19th, 2020 recommended brand new music releases

  1. Bad Religion dishes “What Are We Standing For”, a track from last year’s Age of Reason album sessions
  2. VHS Collection drop “Searching for the Light”, assumed to be on an upcoming new album
  3. Cloud Nothings return with lead single “Am I Something” from their upcoming album The Shadow I Remember
  4. Nothing But Thieves give us another preview of upcoming Moral Panic album with “Phobia”
  5. Atreyu returns with new lineup and new single “Save Us” from upcoming new album

ac dc band 2020 - music trajectory
budos band band 2020 - music trajectory

Album of the Week: ‘Long in the Tooth’ by The Budos Band

Week of October 15th, 2020 Album of the Week

This week’s Album Trajectory is Long in the Tooth, the 6th studio album from The Budos Band. It is the follow up to 2019’s V which debut at #1 on the Billboard’s Heatseekers chart. Enjoy!

The Budos Band are from Staten Island, New York. They mix several genres into their instrument-only sound including Afrobeat, funk, jazz, soul, afro-soul, and psychedelic rock.

Must-hear songs:

  1. “Long in the Tooth”
  2. “Gun Metal Grey”
  3. “The Wrangler”

Links of Interest