Singrid band 2021 Music Trajectory

Song of the Week: “Burning Bridges” by Sigrid | Week of 9/6/2021

Norway’s prized young star Sigrid is back with new music and readying her sophomore album and follow up to 2019’s stellar Sucker Punch.

“Burning Bridges” is on fire and soon to be…everywhere. It follows lead single “Mirror” as the first two previews of her new album likely due out early 2022.

Sigrid recently performed “Burning Bridges” at the Reading 2021 and will tour Europe in the spring of next year.

Singrid Burning Bridges 2021 Music Trajectory

Links of Interest
Iron Maiden band 2021 Music Trajectory

New Album of the Week: ‘Senjutsu’ by Iron Maiden | Week of 9/6/2021

The album is out, the reviews are in, and it’s all good. Rightfully so. It’s the band’s 17th album and they are 40 years into a legendary career so it’s a revelation for them to put out a piece of work like this. The albums from the 80s can’t be touched, but this album stands as one of their all-time best. With that said, if there is one common thread throughout reviews, comments, and commentary online is that it’s a bit of a grower. So give it a chance. Don’t be surprised to see it on a lot of top albums of 2021 lists.

Must Hear Songs

Iron Maiden Senjutsu 2021 Music Trajectory

Links of Interest

New Music Trajectories from Sigrid, Sting, Korpiklaani, Duran Duran, and Biffy Clyro | Week of 9/3/2021

  • International sensation Sigrid dishes infectious new single “Burning Bridges”
  • Sting drops lead single “If It’s Love” off upcoming new album The Bridge, out 11/19
  • Korpiklaani covers Anthrax’s “Got the Time”, translates it to “Ennen”
  • Duran Duran continue preview of new album with new single “Anniversary”
  • Biffy Clyro return with lead single “Unknown Male 01” from upcoming new album The Myth of the Happily Ever After, out 10/22

Black Label Society band 2021 Music Trajectory

Song of the Week: “Set You Free” by Black Label Society | Week of 8/30/2021

Black Label Society is readying their 11th studio album Doom Crew Inc. and have debut the lead single “Set You Free”. Watch the video below!

Doom Crew Inc. is due out 11/26 and is the follow up to 2018’s critically-acclaimed album Grimmest Hits.

Black Label Society hails from Los Angeles, CA and is founded by Ozzy Osbourne’s longtime guitarist Zakk Wylde.

Black Label Society Doom Crew Inc 2021 Music Trajectory

Links of Interest
Chvrches 2021 Music Trajectory photo credit Sebastian Mlynarski Kevin J Thomson

New Album of the Week: ‘Screen Violence’ by CHVRCHES | Week of 8/30/2021

Scottish synth-pop superstars CHVRCHES are back with their 4th studio album Screen Violence. The album is the follow up to the 2018 album Love Is Dead which spawned four hit singles.

The band wrote the album over video calls and audio-sharing programs during 2020 and the Covid-19 pandemic. It was once again produced by the band, as all previous albums have been as well.

Check out the must hear songs below!

Must Hear Songs

CHVRCHES Screen Violence album cover 2021 Music Trajectory

Links of Interest

New Music Trajectories from Black Label Society, Sleigh Bells, IDLES, The Inevitables, and Courtney Barnett | Week of 8/27/2021